top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah

FLY HIGHH IN COLORADOOOO

Here is list of 8 bucket list items in Colorado :) I will be bouncing around Colorado. Nothing is in a specific order!! 


1. The Stanley Hotel in Estes Park, Colorado. If you are a fan of horror movies, specifically The Shining, then this hotel is something you need to add to the top of the list. This Colonial hotel is absolutely gorgeous and held some of the best views I have seen in Colorado. They charge you $10 to park to just view the hotel up close/go inside, but my sister and I discovered it was well WORTH it! You can experience the eerie feeling of staying in the famous room, Room 217 (237 in the film), which I am not sure how much it cost...but could be well worth it if you are a huge fan of the movie! The hotel also offers nightly ghost tours. I did not have time to experience this, but if anyone does...let me know if you feel some of the spiritual energy around you ;) 











2. Estes Park. Estes Park is known for the Rocky Mountain National Park, but since we went here on my last day in Colorado we mostly stopped for the Stanley Hotel. I could drive around Estes Park and be perfectly happy though. Surround this girl with mountains and lakes and I am forever in heaven! These views are incredible in northern Colorado.




3. VooDoo Donuts in Denver! Is it doughnuts? Or donuts? I never really know which one:/ Ok, my sweet tooth is kind of intense so I stop here every time I have come to Colorado. Did my sister and I eat all 4 of those donuts...you bet your ass we did! Am I proud of it...? Kind of;) This place is always packed every time we come, but the line goes really fast. The menu of the donuts is posted on their website. So take a peak of that in line & order all your faves to sooth that sweet tooth!

(Outfit deets: Earrings from @target, Top from @Oldnavy, & Shorts from @shopimpressions)



4. Ziplining @ The Broadmoor Seven Falls! So #1, The Broadmoor Hotel looks freakin amazing. That is what my first image is below & when I have money and go back to Colorado I WILL stay a night or two here! We ziplined with Soaring Adventures. Something I would recommend is doing the Woods-Fin Course combined. I believe it was a total of 12 ziplines, 2 bridges, & a repel to finish. It was kind of pricey for one person, $242 plus tax, which I believe was about $270, but completely worth it! The Fins Course is where all the higher/faster zips are at. So my sister is terrified of heights and well the amazing little sister I am I signed us up for this :) I like to push her out of her comfort zone as much as possible & she can attest that this was an amazing time!! She doesn't regret it OR hate me ;) I also recommend bringing your own GoPro if you have one. You can rent one, but to save money bring your own along with the GoPro helmet front mount. You will NOT regret it! We got some amazing video from this tour. Side note, it was about 4 hours long. You meet a lot of fun people & see some breathtaking views. You end the tour in the Seven Falls Park, which normally is about $14/person so you get in for free! If you are up for another adventure take a hike around the falls!!

(my entire workout outfit is from @fabletics) 









5. Manitou Incline Hiking Trail in Cascade, Colorado. So I won't show you any pictures of me struggling up the 2,744 steps in the crazy heat & altitude changes, but I will say the view is well worth the climb. As Miley Cyrus would say, "There's a voice inside my head saying you'll never make it. Got to keep my head held high. It ain't about how fast I get there. It's the climb." And yes, I am listening to the song as I'm writing this part of the blog :)  I have done this hike before and every time I love myself afterwards. You feel soo proud when you make it to the top as all the old, in shape, guys pass you up & cheer for you when you finally make it to the top! This time instead of taking the steep stairs back down we chose to do the 5 mile hike back, which was very pretty, but sore on your joints if you are walking it and not running. We did half & half. Definitely do these stairs though and update me on how it went! p.s. ignore our terrible flex, we were exhausted! ALSO, if you love to get unique, amazing images...climb on every rock you see! That is what I do :) Just be careful!

(Sorry for some of the blurry images. Not sure why they are uploading like that)

(Outfit: Top is from @fabletics & Bottoms are from @Oldnavy)












6. Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colorado. This was a really cool experience! The day we went happened to be National Olympic Day so we got in free. I believe tickets are $12 or $14 though. They take you through an entire tour of the campus. Going through the fitness center, medical center, gym (to check out where the gymnasts & some famous basketball players train), pool, rifle range, etc. It was a unique experience & the entire tour is lead by an Olympian or future Olympian. Our guide participates in the Winter Olympic Event, Skeleton. She is hoping to be on the 2022 team.  

(Outfit: Jumpsuit from @vicidolls) 







7. Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs, Colorado. At this point, it was the end of the day, after the incline trail & training center so I forgot to charge my phone so I just have a lot of pictures of me posing up against a rock all sexy like as the sun is setting.....so apologies for that, but this is a really pretty park to take a stroll around & of course have a little photoshoot like I love to do ;) 

We went back another day to go to one of the biggest park gift shops I have seen and take a better look around. 

(Outfit: Other jumpsuit is from @vicidolls) 










8. Concert at Fiddlers Green Amphitheatre in Englewood, Colorado. We couldn't have asked for more incredible weather for this concert. This was one of my final events in Colorado and it was sooo much fun! The atmosphere of everyone just praising and worshiping God was overwhelmingly amazing. We saw/heard 5 Christian artists here. One of them being @tenthavenuenorth and my favorite Christian group (pictured below). Seriously experience everything you can while you travel! 

(Outfit deets: Entire outfit from @Oldnavy) 






I hope this gives you some fun ideas while you are in Colorado!!


^^^ Go to ladies night on Thursdays @ Grizzly Rose in Denver, Colorado! #NOREGRETS


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page